New Chair SAPC Awards Committee

We are delighted to welcome Chris Dowrick as the Chair of SAPC's Awards Committee. Chris is well known to many of us as Professor of Primary Medical Care at the University of Liverpool and for giving a memorable Helen Lester Memorial Lecture at the 2016 ASM in Dublin. 

The Awards Committee oversees four important areas of primary care care activity. 

1. The Yvonne Carter Award for outstanding new researcher (closing date 31 January 2017).

2. The John Fry Award, in collaboration with RCGP, for outstanding contribution to the discipline of general practice (closing date 17 February 2017).

3. Clinical Excellence Awards applications for GPs working in England.

4. NAPCRG Senior Investigator Travel Award.

We thank Chris for taking this on and look forward to working with him this year.