Three members of SAPC elected as Fellows of Academy of Medical Sciences

We are delighted to announce that three SAPC members have been elected as new Fellows of the Academy of Medical Sciences.

Professor Kamlesh Khunti is Professor of Primary Care Diabetes & Vascular Medicine at the University of Leicester.

Professor Liam Smeeth is Professor of Clinical Epidemiology at the LTSM.

Professor Chris Butler is Professor of Primary Care at Oxford.

The Academy of Medical Sciences is the independent body in the UK that represents the diverse spectrum of medical science – from basic research through clinical application to healthcare delivery. Their mission is to promote medical science and its translation into benefits for society.

Fellowship of the AMS is a prestigious honour awarded to only a few. Others from Academic Primary Care including Professors Martin Roland, Paul Little, Roger Jones, Richard Hobbs, Trish Greenhalgh and Aziz Sheikh.

It is a marker of our growing status and reputation to have Academic Primary Care increasingly recognised within the halls of the Academy.

Congratulations to Kamlesh, Liam and Chris!